Author of The ADHD Vampire and Mother F'ing Black Skull of Death

Some new Vampire art work

Next week my debut novella The ADHD Vampire will be released through Bizarro Pulp Press/Journalstone. Obviously I’m pretty excited by this, it’s taken some work to get to this point, but it’s been great. While I’ve been waiting for the release date to get here I have been doing some drawings inspired by the book. These are not quite finished, but I thought I would post them anyway.

image

I was asked if I had any ideas for the cover of the book a few months back so I sketched this out. The idea is kinda generic, but I thought it fit with the slasher style of the book. My editor, Vincenzo Bilof, liked the idea and so we passed it on to our cover artist, Pat Douglas, who took it and created something way better than I ever could have. Here’s  the final cover just because –

image

I can’t wait to hold a physical copy in my hands and to see this in bookstores, which, of course I mean Amazon.com haha.

image

Next I have a sketch I’m working on that is loosely based off scenes from the book. This was mainly conceived as an exercise on doing different perspectives. It’s turned out about how I hoped, which is good.

I plan on trying to get a couple more sketches done and get them all finished up soon. I’ll post them here once that happens.

Leave a Reply

