Author of The ADHD Vampire and Mother F'ing Black Skull of Death

I’m really terrible about blogging

Back at the beginning of this year I said I was going to start using this site more often. I failed miserably at that. A big reason for that is lack of content, another big reason is I’m a procrastinator and I forget about this thing. But, focusing on content, I’ve been spending my time getting stuff written so I can get it published so I can talk about it here. My first book is set to come out very soon from Bizarro Pulp Press. I’m really excited about that, and a little nervous. Pat Douglas did an excellent cover for it.

image

But, I don’t want to spend a lot of time talking about it. I’ll do that once it’s released. What I want to talk about today is my first work published in print! I have a story in the Dynotox Ministries anthology The Bizarro Zombie Anthology that would not Die!

image

This started out from what could be considered a fake publishing company called Spectacular Productions. The story has been told in numerous places so I won’t go into all the details here, (if you don’t know the story here is a link where you can read all about it – here) but when everything fell apart for the anthology Jordan Krall decided to put it out through Dynatox. I’m excited it’s out into the world, though I am nervous to see what people have to say about my story. It was written a couple years ago now, and I feel I have become a much better writer since then. The really cool thing is the other writers involved in this. William Pauley 3, Gabino Iglesias, Garret Cook, Wol-Vriey, I’m a fan of all these guys. Its pretty awesome to share a T.O.C. with them. Everybody involved is phenomenal, I’m just as excited to read their contributions as I am for anyone to read my story. When I get a copy and read through it I may do a review of it, and when I see some reviews pop up I’ll link to them.
So, once again I will say I’m going to update this thing more. My goal is to try and put something up here once a week. It might be difficult at first, but once things start rolling for me and I have some writing related content I should be good.I believe 2015 is going to be a good year for me, I already have a few things in the works!

Leave a Reply

